Council Members

  • Posted on: 22 August 2013
  • By: admin

Organizational Chart

Hippo Organizational Chart

Current Members

 

Honorary President

The Honorary President provides valuable faculty feedback and support to the Hippocratic Council. The Honorary President also sits on the Tachycardia Committee.

Honourary President Picture

Dr. Robert Hammond

robert.hammond@lhsc.on.ca
Neuropathologist, LHSC

Council President

The President acts as the representative of all UWO medical students. While being a member on various committees such as the Student Affairs Committee, Faculty Council, and the Canadian Federation of Medical Students, the President makes sure that Hippo best meets the needs of medical students.

Coucil President Picture

Jessica Garabon

jgarabon2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Past President

The Hippo Past President ensures that council transactions are constitutionally correct, organizes Hippo Elections in the spring, and is responsible for the constitutional review.

President Picture

Theodore Wigle

twigle2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Vice-President, Windsor

The VP Windsor acts as the student representative for the Windsor campus students and a liaison with the London campus. The VP Windsor works with the administration, fellow Hippo members, and Windsor students to plan events and advocate for Windsor campus student needs.

VP Windsor

Alexander Levesque

alevesque2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Past VP, Windsor

VP Windsor

Alex Martin

amartin2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

Vice-President, Internal

The VP Internal is responsible for issues that affect quality of student life at Schulich. The VPI chairs the Student Affairs Committee (SAC). SAC works to organize the Schulich Career and Development Series (SCaDS), which focuses on financial, career and life skills as they relate to medicine. SAC also serves to administer a number of student awards. The VPI also serves as the CFMS Wellness Representative for Schulich and runs wellness initiatives for students. The VPI sits on the Lounge and Facilities Management committee, the Student Hospital Liaison committee, and the Taylor Library committee.

VP Windsor

Jacob Houpt

jhoupt2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Vice-Presidents, External

The External VPs are our representatives provincially and nationally on the student section of the Ontario Medical Association and the CFMS. They also chair the Committee on External Affairs to keep students informed of external issues.

VP External Sr

Senior

Jielin Lu

jlu2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

 

VP External Jr

Junior

Angela Fan

afan2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Vice-Presidents, Finance

The Finance VPs are involved in keeping detailed accounts of all financial transactions, preparing Hippo budgets, managing the Partners in Excellence fundraising program, and reviewing the finances of all student clubs.

VP Finance Jr

Senior

Russel MacMillan

rmacmillan2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

 

VP Finance Jr

Junior

Carolyn Scott

jscott2023@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2023

Vice-President, Academic

The Academic VP is responsible for all matters concerning curriculum. Duties include organizing course/block representatives, reporting students' ideas about the curriculum to faculty and various committees, and being responsible for the BCOE (Best Curriculum On Earth) programme.

VP Academic

Wendy Wang

wwang2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Vice-President, Communications

The Communications VP keeps students and alumni informed about all Hippo activities, while producing our tri-annual newsletter. Other duties include keeping Hippo organized, recording minutes of meetings, and keeping members up to date.

VP Communications

Kush Joshi

kjoshi2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Vice-President, Events

The Events VP coordinates the various social functions for the school, such as the formals, inter-professional events, Schulichpalooza, Halloween and Christmas events, and social events for fundraisers such as Pinktober and Mr. Movember.

VP Communications

Hugh Kim

hkim2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Directors, Community Relations

The Community Relations Directors act as liaisons between Hippo and student clubs and inform students of community events. They link students to the community through fundraising events and volunteer opportunities. They also organize events such as the Schulich blood drives and canned food drives to enable Schulich students to give back to the community.

Community Relations Director Jr

Senior

Dharini Ilangomaran

dilangomaran2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

 

Community Relations Director Jr

Junior

Mehroz Ehsan

mehsan2023@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2023

Director, Information Technology

The Information Technology Director acts as the webmaster for SchulichMeds.com and affiliated websites, and relays relevant IT information to the students. He/she is also available to answer any technical questions you may have.

IT Director

Davis Dong

hdong2023@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2023

Director, Athletics

The Athletics Director strives to create an active recreational life at Schulich, facilitating participation in Schulich athletic traditions and organizing recreational events.

Athletics Director

Edward Lin

elin2023@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2023

Global Health Liaisons

The GHL is our representative to the CFMS Global Health Program and coordinates the program's initiatives at Western. They also coordinate our global health committee (including our local officers of sexual health & reproduction, Indigenous health, humans rights & peace, exhanges, and education). They liaise with the UME global health faculty and communicate student questions. They also keep students informed of global health news and opportunities at Western and through the CFMS.

Global Health Liaison

Senior

Anamika Misha

amishra2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

 

Global Health Liaison

Junior

Megha Shetty

mshetty2023@meds.uwo.ca

Meds 2023

USC Representatives

The USC Rep sits on the USC (University Students' Council) and informs the Hippocratic Council of USC activities.

USC Representative

Nadeesha Samarasinghe (L)

Jacob Wihlidal (R)

nsamarasinghe2022@meds.uwo.ca

jwihlidal2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Orientation Week Coordinators

The O-Week Coordinators are in charge of organizing and running the Orientation Week for the incoming class.

O-Week Co-Coordinator London

London

Aaisham Ali

aali2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

O-Week Co-Coordinator London

London

Michelle Coyle

mcoyle2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

O-Week Coordinator Windsor

Windsor

Kelsey Ambrose

kambrose2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Tachycardia Producers

The Tachycardia Producers coordinate the always-entertaining annual student production called Tachycardia. They spearhead the production and fundraising, working with the Class Council Merrymakers.

O-Week Coordinator Windsor

Senior

Peiran Sun

psun2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Tachy Producer Mid

Middle

Jordan Ho

jho2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

Tachy Producer Jr

Junior

Himani Dhar

hdhar2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

Class Presidents and Vice-Presidents

The class presidents and vice-presidents are responsible for acting as a liaison between the respective class and the administration. They are also responsible for informing the class of the business of their individual class council. They are members of the Hippocratic Council, along with many other committees.

2020 President

2020 Class President

Sasha Ayoubzadeh

sayoubzadeh2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

2020 President

2020 Class VP, Windsor

Raman Kalaichandran

skalaichandran2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

2021 President

2021 Class President

Jonathan Hu

jhu2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

2020 President

2021 Class VP, Windsor

Aaron Wang

awang2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

2022 President

2022 Class President

Gali Katznelson

gkatznelson2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

2022 VP Windsor

2022 Class VP, Windsor

Michael MacNeill

mmacneill2022@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2022

2022 President

2023 Class President

Montana Hackett

mhackett2023@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2023

2022 President

2023 Class VP, Windsor

Jerry Ding

jding2023@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2023

Dental Society Liaison

The Dental Society Liaison (DSL) is the representative of the Dental Society in the Hippocratic Council. The DSL is responsible for communicating information between the two student councils for the purpose of inter-professional collaboration. The DSL is a non-voting member of the Hippocratic council.

Dental Society Liaison

Rootu Joshi

rjoshi2022@dents.uwo.ca
Dents 2022

Graduate Students Council Liaison

The Graduate Students Council Liaison (GSCL) position is held by the MD/PhD Student Representative on the Schulich Graduate Student Council. The GSCL is responsible for communicating information between the Schulich Graduate Student Council and the Hippocratic Council for the purpose of improving both social and professional integration between the medical and graduate students of Schulich. The GSCL is a non-voting member of the Hippocratic council.

Dental Society Liaison

Cory Lefebvre

clefebvre2019@meds.uwo.ca
MD/PhD