Council Members

Organizational Chart

Hippo Organizational Chart

Current Members

 

Honorary President

The Honorary President provides valuable faculty feedback and support to the Hippocratic Council. The Honorary President also sits on the Tachycardia Committee.

Honourary President Picture

Dr. Mel Boulton

Mel.Boulton@lhsc.on.ca
Neurosurgeon, London Health Sciences Centre

Council President

The President acts as the representative of all UWO medical students. While being a member on various committees such as the Student Affairs Committee, Faculty Council, and the Canadian Federation of Medical Students, the President makes sure that Hippo best meets the needs of medical students.

President Picture

Brian Robertson

brobertson2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Past President

The Hippo Past President ensures that council transactions are constitutionally correct, organizes Hippo Elections in the spring, and is responsible for the constitutional review.

Past President Picture

Adam Forster

aforster2019@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2019

Vice-Presidents, Windsor

The VP Windsor acts as the student representative for the Windsor campus students and a liaison with the London campus. The VP Windsor works with the administration, fellow Hippo members, and Windsor students to plan events and advocate for Windsor campus student needs.

VP Windsor

VP Windsor

Sahil Sharma

ssharma12020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

  Past VP Windsor

Past VP Windsor

Sudha Ayalasomayajula

sayalasomayajula2019@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2019

Vice-President, Internal

The VP Internal is responsible for issues that affect quality of student life at Schulich. The VPI chairs the Student Affairs Committee (SAC). SAC works to organize the Schulich Career and Development Series (SCaDS), which focuses on financial, career and life skills as they relate to medicine. SAC also serves to administer a number of student awards. The VPI also serves as the CFMS Wellness Representative for Schulich and runs wellness initiatives for students. The VPI sits on the Lounge and Facilities Management committee, the Student Hospital Liaison committee, and the Taylor Library committee.

VP Internal

Mitch Cooper

mcooper2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Vice-Presidents, External

The External VPs are our representatives provincially and nationally on the student section of the Ontario Medical Association and the CFMS. They also chair the Committee on External Affairs to keep students informed of external issues.

VP External Sr

VP External Sr.

Cory Lefebvre

clefebvre2019@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2019

  VP External Jr

VP External Jr.

Jamie Riggs

jriggs2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Vice-Presidents, Finance

The Finance VPs are involved in keeping detailed accounts of all financial transactions, preparing Hippo budgets, managing the Partners in Excellence fundraising program, and reviewing the finances of all student clubs.

VP Finance Sr

VP Finance Sr.

Melissa Liu

mliu12020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

  VP Finance Jr

VP Finance Jr.

Aleksa Zubic

azubic2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

Vice-President, Academic

The Academic VP is responsible for all matters concerning curriculum. Duties include organizing course/block representatives, reporting students' ideas about the curriculum to faculty and various committees, and being responsible for the BCOE (Best Curriculum On Earth) programme.

VP Academic

Karishma Taneja

ktaneja2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Vice-President, Communications

The Communications VP keeps students and alumni informed about all Hippo activities, while producing our tri-annual newsletter. Other duties include keeping Hippo organized, recording minutes of meetings, and keeping members up to date.

VP Communications

Victor Pope

vpope2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Community Relations Directors

The Community Relations Directors act as liaisons between Hippo and student clubs and inform students of community events. They link students to the community through fundraising events and volunteer opportunities. They also organize events such as the Schulich blood drives and canned food drives to enable Schulich students to give back to the community.

Community Relations Director Sr

Community Relations Director, Sr.

Mai Malkin

mmalkin2019@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2019

  Community Relations Director Jr

Community Relations Director, Jr.

Katherine Li

kli2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

Information Technology Director

The Information Technology Director acts as the webmaster for SchulichMeds.com and affiliated websites, and relays relevant IT information to the students. He/she is also available to answer any technical questions you may have.

IT Director

Michael Huang

mhuang2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

Social Director

The Social Director coordinates the various social functions for the school, such as the formals, inter-professional events, Schulichpaloza, Halloween and Christmas events, and social events for fundraisers such as Pinktober and Mr. Movember.

Social Director

Rebecca Barnfield

rbarnfield2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Athletics Director

The Athletics Director strives to create an active recreational life at Schulich, facilitating participation in Schulich athletic traditions and organizing recreational events.

Athletics Director

Trystan Nault

tnault2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Global Health Liaison

The GHL is our representative to the CFMS Global Health Program and coordinates the program's initiatives at Western. They also coordinate our global health committee (including our local officers of sexual health & reproduction, Indigenous health, humans rights & peace, exhanges, and education). They liaise with the UME global health faculty and communicate student questions. They also keep students informed of global health news and opportunities at Western and through the CFMS.

Global Health Liaison

Michelle Quaye

mquaye2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

USC Representative

The USC Rep sits on the USC (University Students' Council) and informs the Hippocratic Council of USC activities.

USC Representative

Andrea (Judith) Eversley

jeversley2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Orientation Week Coordinators

The O-Week Coordinators are in charge of organizing and running the Orientation Week for the incoming class.

O-Week Co-Coordinator London

O-Week Co-Coordinator, London

Shelby Wallace

swallace2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

O-Week Co-Coordinator London

O-Week Co-Coordinator, London

Sierra Skye Barret

sbarrett2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

O-Week Coordinator Windsor

O-Week Coordinator, Windsor

Raman Kalaichandran

skalaichandran2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Tachycardia Producers

The Tachycardia Producers coordinate the always-entertaining annual student production called Tachycardia. They spearhead the production and fundraising, working with the Class Council Merrymakers.

Tachy Producer Sr

Tachy Producer, Sr.

Emma Ali

eali2018@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2018

Tachy Producer Mid

Tachy Producer, Mid.

Alice (Kun) Yi

kyi2019@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2019

Tachy Producer Jr

Tachy Producer, Jr.

Peiran Sun

psun2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

Class Presidents and Vice-Presidents

The class presidents and vice-presidents are responsible for acting as a liaison between the respective class and the administration. They are also responsible for informing the class of the business of their individual class council. They are members of the Hippocratic Council, along with many other committees.

2018 President

2018 Class President

Theunis van Zyl

tvanzyl2018@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2018

2018 VP Windsor

2018 Class VP, Windsor

Shiloh Ricciotti

sricciotti2018@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2018

2019 President

2019 Class President

Dominic Shepherd

dshepherdmohammed2019@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2019

2019 VP Windsor

2019 Class VP, Windsor

Andrew Fetz

afetz2019@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2019

2020 President

2020 Class President

Theodore Wigle

twigle2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

2020 VP Windsor

2020 Class VP, Windsor

Sanampreet Gurm

sgurm2020@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2020

2021 President

2021 Class President

Timothy Varghese

tvarghese2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

2021 VP Windsor

2021 Class VP, Windsor

Aaron Wang

awang2021@meds.uwo.ca
Meds 2021

Dental Society Liaison

The Dental Society Liaison (DSL) is the representative of the Dental Society in the Hippocratic Council. The DSL is responsible for communicating information between the two student councils for the purpose of inter-professional collaboration. The DSL is a non-voting member of the Hippocratic council.

Dental Society Liaison

Amr Alsabbagh

aalsabbagh2020@dents.uwo.ca
Dents 2020

Graduate Students Council Liaison

The Graduate Students Council Liaison (GSCL) position is held by the MD/PhD Student Representative on the Schulich Graduate Student Council. The GSCL is responsible for communicating information between the Schulich Graduate Student Council and the Hippocratic Council for the purpose of improving both social and professional integration between the medical and graduate students of Schulich. The GSCL is a non-voting member of the Hippocratic council.

Graduate Students Council Liaison

Jessica Blom

jblom2@uwo.ca
MD/PhD