Class of 2021 Council

Find the meeting minutes and members of the class council for the class of 2021.

Meeting Minutes:

 

 

Members

 

President

 

President

Timothy Varghese

tvarghese2021@meds.uwo.ca

Vice-Presidents

The Vice Presidents are the jack of all trades, and support Council members and their initiatives.

The VP Windsor acts as the student representative for the Windsor class and as a liaison with the London campus. The VP Windsor works in tandem with administration, fellow class council members, and Windsor students to plan events and address Windsor campus needs.

Vice-President (London)

Vice-President (London)

Jonathan Hu

jhu2021@meds.uwo.ca

Vice-President (Windsor)

Vice-President (Windsor)

Aaron Wang

awang2021@meds.uwo.ca

Secretary/Treasurer

The Secretary/Treasure is responsible for general management of internal affairs, which include recording meeting minutes, and keeping track of council finances.

Secretary/Treasurer

Dominic Wang

dwang2021@meds.uwo.ca

Athletic Representatives

The Athletic Representatives are responsible for coordinating intramural sign ups, supporting the Athletic Director in organizing participation in MedGames, and promoting athletics at Schulich through planning various activities.

Athletic Representative (London)

Athletic Representative (London)

Dillon Bowker

dbowker2021@meds.uwo.ca

Athletic Representative (London)

Athletic Representative (London)

Rachel McInnis

rmcinnis2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Athletic Representative (Windsor)

Athletic Representative (Windsor)

Jarrod Zytner

jzytner2021@meds.uwo.ca

Merrymakers

The Merrymakers make are responsible for direct and producing the class's contribution to Tachycardia, the annual musical by Schulich medicine students.

Merrymaker (London)

Merrymaker (London)

Jordan Ho

jho2021@meds.uwo.ca

Merrymaker (London)

Merrymaker (London)

Kiera Harnden

kharnden2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Merrymaker (Windsor)

Merrymaker (Windsor)

Felipe Teixeira

fteixeira2021@meds.uwo.ca

Merrymaker (Windsor)

Merrymaker (Windsor)

Jacob Im

jim2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Representatives/Conveners

The Social Representatives are responsible for organizing events for the class of 2021 and work to promote class cohesion.

Social Representative (London)

Social Representative (London)

Heather Rotz

hrotz2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Representative (London)

Social Representative (London)

Alex Pittini

apittini2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Social Convener (Windsor)

Social Convener (Windsor)

Michael Cameron

mcameron2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Convener (Windsor)

Social Convener (Windsor)

Corey Parent

cparent2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Media Director

 

Social Media Director

Robin Sawaya

rsawaya2021@meds.uwo.ca

LEW Representatives

The LEW reps promote and support individual and class wellness. They are open to providing personal assistance for mental health, academic hardship, and related concerns.

LEW Representative (London)

LEW Representative (London)

Sophia Moralis

smoralis2021@meds.uwo.ca

LEW Representative (London)

LEW Representative (London)

Katie Pezarro

kpezarro2021@meds.uwo.ca

  LEW Representative (Windsor)

LEW Representative (Windsor)

Crystal Leung

cleung2021@meds.uwo.ca

Academic Directors

The Academic Directors are the primary liaisons between the MD Class of 2021 and faculty/administration for academic-related concerns. They work closely with faculty and administration to advocate on behalf of the MD Class of 2021 to address issues of academic policy, curricula, teaching methods and evaluation methods. They are responsible for compiling feedback from students on courses through the Best Curriculum on Earth (BCOE) evaluation program to ensure data-driven advocacy.

Academic Director (London)

Academic Director (London)

Basmah El-Aloul

belaloul2021@meds.uwo.ca

Academic Director (Windsor)

Academic Director (Windsor)

Connor Pepper

cpepper2021@meds.uwo.ca

BCOE Director

The BCOE Representative assists Academic Directors by conducting quantitative and qualitative surveying of peer experiences from each academic block.

BCOE Director

George Kitching

gkitching2021@meds.uwo.ca

Class Historians

 

Class Historian (London)

Class Historian (London)

Philip Stamov

pstamov2021@meds.uwo.ca

Class Historian (Windsor)

Class Historian (Windsor)

Erika Haberfellner

ehaberfellner2021@meds.uwo.ca

Admissions Representatives

The Admissions Representatives represent the student voice on the Schulich Admissions Committee. They are responsible for organizing initiatives related to the admissions process at Schulich, such as Interview Weekends and the Admissions Video.

Admissions Representative (London)

Admissions Representative (London)

Caroline Piccininni

cpiccininni2021@meds.uwo.ca

Admissions Representative (London)

Admissions Representative (London)

Meera Shah

mshah2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Admissions Representative (Windsor)

Admissions Representative (Windsor)

Amanda Stojcevski

astojcevski2021@meds.uwo.ca

Community/Charity Representatives (Windsor)

The Community and Charity Representatives are responsible for charity campaigns and events that support and increase student involvement in the Windsor community.

Community/Charity Representative (Windsor)

Alex Martin

amartin2021@meds.uwo.ca

Community/Charity Representative (Windsor)

Kawmadi Abeytunge

kabeytunge2021@meds.uwo.ca