Meds 2021 Class Council

Meeting Minutes:

 

Members:

President

The President is the leader of the Class Council and represents the Class Council to the Hippocratic Council. The President is the point of contact for the administration to obtain information and feedback from the class.

President

Timothy Varghese

tvarghese2021@meds.uwo.ca

Vice-Presidents

The Vice Presidents are the jack of all trades, and support Council members and their initiatives.

The VP Windsor acts as the student representative for the Windsor class and as a liaison with the London campus. The VP Windsor works in tandem with administration, fellow class council members, and Windsor students to plan events and address Windsor campus needs.

Vice-President (London)

London

Jonathan Hu

jhu2021@meds.uwo.ca

Vice-President (Windsor)

Windsor

Aaron Wang

awang2021@meds.uwo.ca

Secretary/Treasurer

The Secretary/Treasure is responsible for general management of internal affairs, which include recording meeting minutes, and keeping track of council finances.

Secretary/Treasurer

Dominic Wang

dwang2021@meds.uwo.ca

Athletic Representatives

The Athletic Representatives are responsible for coordinating intramural sign ups, supporting the Athletic Director in organizing participation in MedGames, and promoting athletics at Schulich through planning various activities.

Athletic Representative (London)

London

Dillon Bowker

dbowker2021@meds.uwo.ca

Athletic Representative (London)

London

Rachel McInnis

rmcinnis2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Athletic Representative (Windsor)

Windsor

Jarrod Zytner

jzytner2021@meds.uwo.ca

Merrymakers

The Merrymakers make are responsible for direct and producing the class's contribution to Tachycardia, the annual musical by Schulich medicine students.

Merrymaker (London)

London

Jordan Ho

jho2021@meds.uwo.ca

Merrymaker (London)

London

Kiera Harnden

kharnden2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Merrymaker (Windsor)

Windsor

Felipe Teixeira

fteixeira2021@meds.uwo.ca

Merrymaker (Windsor)

Windsor

Jacob Im

jim2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Conveners

The Social Conveners are responsible for organizing events for the class of 2021 and work to promote class cohesion.

Social Representative (London)

London

Heather Rotz

hrotz2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Representative (London)

London

Alex Pittini

apittini2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Social Convener (Windsor)

Windsor

Michael Cameron

mcameron2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Convener (Windsor)

Windsor

Corey Parent

cparent2021@meds.uwo.ca

Social Media Director

The Social Media Director is responsible for the upkeep of the class social media accounts, including the class Facebook group and Twitter (if applicable). They are the point of contact for other classes to request posting any messages on the class social media pages.

Social Media Director

Robin Sawaya

rsawaya2021@meds.uwo.ca

LEW Representatives

The LEW reps promote and support individual and class wellness. They are open to providing personal assistance for mental health, academic hardship, and related concerns.

LEW Representative (London)

London

Sophia Moralis

smoralis2021@meds.uwo.ca

LEW Representative (London)

London

Katie Pezarro

kpezarro2021@meds.uwo.ca

  LEW Representative (Windsor)

Windsor

Crystal Leung

cleung2021@meds.uwo.ca

Academic Directors

The Academic Directors are the primary liaisons between the MD Class of 2021 and faculty/administration for academic-related concerns. They work closely with faculty and administration to advocate on behalf of the MD Class of 2021 to address issues of academic policy, curricula, teaching methods and evaluation methods. They are responsible for compiling feedback from students on courses through the Best Curriculum on Earth (BCOE) evaluation program to ensure data-driven advocacy.

Academic Director (London)

London

Basmah El-Aloul

belaloul2021@meds.uwo.ca

Academic Director (Windsor)

Windsor

Connor Pepper

cpepper2021@meds.uwo.ca

BCOE Director

The BCOE Representative assists Academic Directors by conducting quantitative and qualitative surveying of peer experiences from each academic block.

BCOE Director

George Kitching

gkitching2021@meds.uwo.ca

Class Historians

The Class Historians are responsible for documenting the class social events via photos and videos and sharing the memories with the rest of the class.

Class Historian (London)

London

Philip Stamov

pstamov2021@meds.uwo.ca

Class Historian (Windsor)

Windsor

Erika Haberfellner

ehaberfellner2021@meds.uwo.ca

Admissions Representatives

The Admissions Representatives represent the student voice on the Schulich Admissions Committee. They are responsible for organizing initiatives related to the admissions process at Schulich, such as Interview Weekends and the Admissions Video.

Admissions Representative (London)

London

Caroline Piccininni

cpiccininni2021@meds.uwo.ca

Admissions Representative (London)

London

Meera Shah

mshah2021@meds.uwo.ca

  Admissions Representative (Windsor)

Windsor

Amanda Stojcevski

astojcevski2021@meds.uwo.ca

Community/Charity Representatives (Windsor)

The Community and Charity Representatives are responsible for charity campaigns and events that support and increase student involvement in the Windsor community.

Community/Charity Representative (Windsor)

Alex Martin

amartin2021@meds.uwo.ca

Community/Charity Representative (Windsor)

Kawmadi Abeytunge

kabeytunge2021@meds.uwo.ca